Page 1 of 1

Damage Invalidation for Nades

Posted: 11 Oct 2019
by lavender
I just find out this rule today.
If you throw the nade to a very short distance(e.g. the ground you stand, the wall you are touching), nades will not produce any damge. The key is: the bloom point should very close to you. So you can run, and throw a nade forward a little. When you walk to that point and nade explode, you would be fine.
This rule can apply in UCAV: if you face down directly and press 3, nothing happen. I guess it also apply to the final gun in gungame.

Video for it:
[youtube] https://youtu.be/kELF75cG44w[/youtube]

IDK is it a bug or something. But it is interesting :D :D

Re: Damage Invalidation for Nades

Posted: 11 Oct 2019
by impossybull
Has to do with explosions inside entities not being able to be registered.

See viewtopic.php?f=5&t=976 for crazy example :)

Both claymores and UCAV were inside his collider. They were not in each others, so they all exploded, but he did not take any damage b/c all 3 explosions were inside of his own collider.

Re: Damage Invalidation for Nades

Posted: 11 Oct 2019
by lavender
lol interesting XD