Damage Invalidation for Nades

User avatar
China
Posts: 35
Joined: 25 Sep 2018
Status: Offline

Damage Invalidation for Nades

Post by lavender » 11 Oct 2019

I just find out this rule today.
If you throw the nade to a very short distance(e.g. the ground you stand, the wall you are touching), nades will not produce any damge. The key is: the bloom point should very close to you. So you can run, and throw a nade forward a little. When you walk to that point and nade explode, you would be fine.
This rule can apply in UCAV: if you face down directly and press 3, nothing happen. I guess it also apply to the final gun in gungame.

Video for it:
[youtube] https://youtu.be/kELF75cG44w[/youtube]

IDK is it a bug or something. But it is interesting :D :D
User avatar
United States of America
Posts: 591
Joined: 09 May 2018
Location: United States
Clan: OP
Contact:
Status: Offline

Post by impossybull » 11 Oct 2019

Has to do with explosions inside entities not being able to be registered.

See viewtopic.php?f=5&t=976 for crazy example :)

Both claymores and UCAV were inside his collider. They were not in each others, so they all exploded, but he did not take any damage b/c all 3 explosions were inside of his own collider.
"Practice to gain skill"
          Image
               "Think to gain strategy"

Member of Split, SWAT, Milk, RT, Dark Masters, Criminal Gamers, Fusion, Greg Heffley, and leader of OVERPOWERED.
User avatar
China
Posts: 35
Joined: 25 Sep 2018
Status: Offline

Post by lavender » 11 Oct 2019

lol interesting XD
Post Reply