Black screen with volumetric lighting

User avatar
Russia
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: 07 Jan 2019
Location: Russia
Clan: RG
Status: Offline

Black screen with volumetric lighting

Post by Hevils » 14 Jan 2019

Some players have a black screen after the update. This happens when surround lighting is on. If you turn it off, then everything is good.

Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Latvia
Posts: 796
Joined: 29 Dec 2017
Location: Latvia
Clan: SW
Contact:
Status: Offline

Post by OneManArmy » 14 Jan 2019

It's not a big, but thanks for showing screenshots.
User avatar
Russia
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: 07 Jan 2019
Location: Russia
Clan: RG
Status: Offline

Post by Hevils » 14 Jan 2019

For more my laptop is not capable. But everything works well on my computer. I have suggestions that this problem is encountered only by those who have a discrete graphics card.

P.S.
By the way, there was a drop in FPS of 10-30 frames on a laptop and PC after the update, even with the lights turned off.
User avatar
Latvia
Posts: 796
Joined: 29 Dec 2017
Location: Latvia
Clan: SW
Contact:
Status: Offline

Post by OneManArmy » 14 Jan 2019

If shadows and volumetric lighting is disabled, then nothing should impact performance and frame-rate should be like before.
Maybe you will tell us your laptop specs?
User avatar
Russia
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: 07 Jan 2019
Location: Russia
Clan: RG
Status: Offline

Post by Hevils » 15 Jan 2019

CPU: Intel® Core ™ TM3 i3 M380 2.53 GHz
Graphics: Intel (R) HD Graphics
RAM: 8 GB
User avatar
Macedonia
Posts: 130
Joined: 25 Mar 2018
Clan: Spit
Status: Offline

Post by supra » 16 Jan 2019

CPU: Intel Cote i3-4000M
GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4600
RAM: 4GB
After the new update (with my default settings, I didn't change anything and still play on low) I lost around 15FPS (60 -> 45). Now I play on lower res, like 800x600, but it's all okay.. kinda better like this for me.

The point of me posting this was to tell you that I did drop FPS in the new update just as Hevils did and I'm curious on why that happened :?:
Feel free to send me a private message or mention me in our discord server if you need help with anything in-game.
https://discord.gg/HxMZHmm
User avatar
Russia
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: 07 Jan 2019
Location: Russia
Clan: RG
Status: Offline

Post by Hevils » 17 Jan 2019

I noticed that with low settings and settings in custom mode with the same indicators, the difference is 15-20 fps.
Image
Image
User avatar
United States of America
Posts: 85
Joined: 27 Oct 2018
Location: Georgia
Clan: OP
Status: Offline

Post by litenite » 17 Jan 2019

@Hevils, it's my understanding that OMA's done some behind the scenes optimizations to 'Low' and it should always give you the best FPS possible. You can't replicate it with the settings available in the in-game menu. I believe he's even said so in previous forum posts, but I may be misremembering.
Let me LITE your NITE :):
http://bit.ly/liteniteGamingYT
Post Reply